Business operating hours are changing often, please reach out to confirm or check a store/restaurant's current hours on their site or social media channels. Thank you!
Our thoughts are with all those who've been impacted by COVID-19. Find ways to support local businesses and resources for your small business: Read More

Marketplace Commission

The Church Street Marketplace District Commission consists of nine members, appointed by the Burlington City Council, who serve three year terms. The Commission is comprised of business owners, property owners and citizens who set policy for the Marketplace. It is also responsible for establishing common area fees charged to Marketplace property owners. The fees provide the majority of funding for the Marketplace operating budget.

The Church Street Marketplace Commission meets the third Wednesday of each month from 9am to 10:30am in the third floor conference room at 29 Church Street. Enter at 110 Cherry Street (under the big red awning, across from CCTA bus station).  Take the glass elevator up to the 3rd floor.  Take a right out of the elevator, conference room down the hall on your left.

Meetings are open to the public. To be added to the agenda, please e-mail Kara Alnasrawi, Executive Director at








Marketplace Commissioners:

Jeff Nick, Chair (Church Street Business owner, J.L. Davis Realty, Marketplace Fitness); 6/30/22

Lorre Tucker, Vice Chair (Burlington resident); 6/30/22

Ranjit Singh, Treasurer (Spruce Mortgage; Burlington Resident); 6/30/20

Linda Magoon, Secretary (Burlington Resident); 6/30/22

Sarah Beal, (Downtown Business owner, Common Deer); 6/30/21

Jed Davis (Downtown Business owner, The Farmhouse Group); 6/30/21

Erik Monsen (Entrepreneurship professor, UVM Grossman School of Business); 6/30/23

Becky Holt (Burlington resident); 6/30/22

Marc Bouchett (Church Street Business owner, Homeport); 6/30/22